How does dlvr.it rely on my browser's local storage?

dlvr.it relies on your browser's local storage to keep track of what you are working on in dlvr.it. This allows dlvr.it to function for you seamlessly, even after you leave dlvr.it, then come back after connecting a social media page to your dlvr.it account.

For instance, to connect your Facebook page to dlvr.it, you must leave dlvr.it and head over to Facebook.com. Once you complete the connection process on Facebook.com, Facebook sends you back to dlvr.it.

dlvr.it needs a way to keep track of what you were working on before you headed over to Facebook.com. So when you come back to dlvr.it, we can drop you right back into the same spot in your dlvr.it workflow. This is where local storage comes in very handy!

Your browser's local storage allows dlvr.it to keep track of what you were working on in dlvr.it, before you leave and go to Facebook.com. So when you come back to dlvr.it after connecting a social media page, you can continue setting up your feed or posting rules, right where you left off.

Without local storage, we wouldn't know what feed you were working on, or the settings you had already selected. So we'd be stuck asking you to start the process all over again.

If you are using Safari in private browsing mode, local storage is turned off. This means dlvr.it may not work smoothly. If you experience issues, please turn off private browsing.

If you want to use dlvr.it in private mode, please use Chrome and Firefox. Local storage is active when in private mode in both of these browsers.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.