Duplicate items can be posted for a few reasons.
Other services posting to your social
Services like Hootsuite and Buffer can also be set to post to your socials. You can revoke access to these applications by navigating to your Facebook settings menu, clicking on Business Integrations, and revoking access through that menu.
Services can be disabled either from the application's website, or by removing the application's access to your account via the Twitter Connection Settings page.
Note: Facebook and Twitter can be linked together, causing updates to Twitter to automatically send to Facebook and vice versa. Go to Facebook.com/Twitter for more information.
Republish items with updated timestamps
If this option is selected, you can deactivate it by following the steps below.
- Edit your feed by clicking the pencil icon next to your feed's name
- Select the Advanced tab
- Uncheck the "Republish items with updated timestamps" checkbox
- Items will no longer be reposted when the content is modified
Changing item URLs or GUIDs
A frequent cause of duplicate posts is that the item URLs or GUIDs in the feed have changed.
One way that you can detect this is to:
- Locate two duplicate posts and open the links in two separate browser windows or tabs
- Compare the URLs displayed for each link in your browser
The differences could be minor, like missing a “www.” or the domain being changed to a secured domain.
To prevent this: Make sure that your feed has GUIDs and that they remain unchanged regardless of the changes you make to the item.
dlvr.it allows you to set up a feed more than once because you may want different settings for different socials. You can search the feed URL in the search box on top of the feeds tab. That will locate any duplicated feeds. You might also have the same items publishing in different feeds, which can be viewed in the feeds themselves.